CETL Teaching Scholar, 2018 – 2019, Georgia Tech. – Teaching as Research program.

Dr. Pucha: CETL Teaching Scholar 2015-2016

The CETL Teaching Scholars are a group of faculty and instructional staff from across campus who are brought together by their combined interest in a specific theme. They collaboratively explore research and best practices related to the theme, and develop initiatives to pilot during the Spring semester, incorporating and implementing the new ideas they have developed.

The 2015-16 CETL Teaching Scholars will collaboratively explore research and best practices related to the notion of developing critical thinkers in our classroom.

Dr. Pucha Received Faculty Teaching Award 2015

CETL_award2_PicDr. Pucha received CETL Geoffrey G. Eichholz Faculty Teaching Award.

Established in 2005 through a gift from School of Mechanical Engineering Regents’ Professor Emeritus Geoffrey Eichholz, the award was created to reward senior faculty members who had made a long-term contribution to introductory undergraduate education and were outstanding teachers for students taking freshman and sophomore core courses.The primary criteria for this award is excellence in teaching core and general education undergraduate courses.  The goal of the award is to honor faculty who are committed to student learning and who make undergraduate instruction a top priority.

See GT News

Dr. Pucha Received UG Educator Award: 2012

CETL_award_PicDr. Pucha received CETL Undergraduate Educator Award for 2012.

Selection Criteria

  1. Teaching excellence in core courses, required courses, or large classes.
  2. Impact on multiple diverse student populations.
  3. Impact on students’ lives, both in and beyond the classroom.
  4. Educational innovations.
  5. Educational outreach beyond the classroom and laboratory.
  6. Accessibility to all students, even those who were not performing well in the class.
  7. Passion about teaching and learning
  8. Good Georgia Tech citizenship

GWW Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering Teaching Fellow Spring 2014.